9 Books like Juno

photos by Featureflash Photo Agency and Tinseltown via shutterstock

Juno’s story of teenage pregnancy is complicated, hilarious and a search for belonging in a world of eccentric family members, first love and high school drama. And it turns 10 on December 5, 2017. With plenty of humor and similar themes, the books on this list will remind you of what made you fall in love with Juno and Paulie’s perplexing relationship and life.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

When high school students Eleanor and Park meet, they know they have something special but also know that first loves are not always a sure bet. Spanning the next school year, the two are brave enough to journey into a relationship despite the odds and potential for heartbreak.

Stay With Me by Ayobami Adebayo

Stay With Me by Ayobami Adebayo

In this novel about loyalty and marriage, Yejide is desperate to get pregnant. She and her husband agreed that polygamy was not for them, but when a stranger arrives at her door, everything she thought she believed in is ruined. Yejide will do whatever it takes to not only get pregnant, but also save her marriage.

Far From the Tree by Robin Benway

Far from the Tree by Robin Benway

Adopted at birth, Grace has never felt completely at home and after giving up her own baby for adoption, she feels the need to find her biological family. When she discovers she has siblings, her journey for the truth begins and she may not be prepared for the fallout that comes along with finding her family.

Unquallified by Anna Faris

Unqualified by Anna Faris

Anna Faris was once an awkward teenager and her memoir may have the kind of advice Juno needed during her high school years. All women can relate to Anna’s stories about childhood, family, first love and being “the short girl” in this humorous and honest read.

Without Merit by Colleen Hoover

Without Merit by Colleen Hoover

Merit Voss is stuck in the middle of a family that she feels she doesn’t belong to. But when she meets Sagan, while searching for collectible trophies at an antique shop, her world starts making sense. When her family’s secrets become too much for her to handle, she plans a failed escape and she must deal with the consequences.

Something Like Happy by Eva Woods

Something Like Happy by Eva Woods

Annie is stuck in a rut and her new, eccentric friend Polly is determined to break her out of it. A lot can happen in 100 days, and Polly makes it her mission to help Annie find happiness in every day.  As the two grow closer, Annie will find that Polly may need her more than she expected and the sudden change in roles may be more than Annie signed up for.   

rich people problems by kevin kwan

Rich People Problems by Kevin Kwan

Nicholas Young’s grandmother is on her deathbed and the entire family has made sure to make their presence known to her as they fight for her fortune behind the scenes. The third book in the Crazy Rich Asian series follows one family’s outrageous adventure from the extravagant mansions of Manila to the remote islands in the Sulu Sea.  

25 Sense by Lisa Henthorn

25 Sense by Lisa Henthorn

Claire has gotten herself into a dangerous love affair with her boss and by her 25th birthday she has fallen madly in love with this married man. Living in a new buzzing city, Claire’s adult life comes at her faster than she is prepared for and she must find herself amidst feeling lost and guilty about the life she has somehow acquired.  

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Greg has managed to get through high school by staying on the peripheral, and with a new plan to continue keeping a low profile while making mediocre films with his friend Earl, he thinks he’ll get through. But when his mom forces him to be friends with Rachel, a girl with leukemia, all his plans go out the window and his life is forever changed.

Ashley Johnson

Editor

Ashley has always been a writer at heart, receiving a diary from her mother at a very young age. Supportive book-buying parents influenced her love of literature and storytelling as she grew up. Her love for songwriting led the way to creating short stories and the start of her own blog where she documented her life as a college student. A fan of dark plot lines, Ashley picked up Stephen King’s It and never looked back. When she is not working on her first novel or new story ideas, Ashley can be found curled up with her rescue chihuahuas or reviewing the newest liquid lipstick formula on her YouTube channel.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading at the beach this summer!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.