7 Books to read if you loved The Hunger Games

7 books to read if you love the hunger games

photo by @thehungergames

Katniss Everdeen will always be a noble kickass heroine and we applaud her for leading a revolution in The Hunger Games. Whether you are Team Peeta or Team Gale, there’s something addictive about dystopian novels and their cast of tenacious characters that we still enjoy reading about.

Renegade Red by Lauren Bird Horowitz

Renegade Red by Lauren Bird Horowitz

Noa is on a desperate mission to find Sasha and can’t do it without becoming a warrior. Fighting her way through the deadliest of magic realms, Noa must rescue her sister and decide which of two brothers will forever win her heart.  

The Cirlce by Dave Eggers

The Circle by Dave Eggers

Mae Holland has just been hired to work for one of the world’s most innovative Internet companies and she couldn’t be more excited. As the glamorous job begins revealing its flaws, Mae can’t help but think that the company is overstepping privacy boundaries and amassing more power than any one entity should have.

Wendy Darling: Stars by Colleen Oakes

Wendy Darling: Volume 1: Stars by Colleen Oakes

Wendy is stuck in Neverland. Having been drawn to Peter Pan’s charm and magic, she went with him to The Lost Boy’s paradise willingly. Discovering the dark nature of this exciting island, Wendy begins to fear that the longer she stays, the less she’ll remember about her real life, trapping her there forever.

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

For better or for worse, Cassie has survived past the fifth wave, now running from beings who look human but are out for blood. In a world where staying alone means safety, Cassie can’t resist Evan Walker and the possibility that he can help her find her brother and survive the ruins of Earth.

Legend by Marie Lu

Legend by Marie Lu

In the midst of war, June has been trained in one of the world’s highest military regimes and she has just crossed paths with Day – one of the most wanted criminals in the country. With nothing in common, the two will be forced into a mission that will uncover shocking secrets about what has truly brought them together.

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

In this thriller, the death rate is higher than the birth rate and the country’s population is heavily monitored at all times. When young Meadow Woodson meets Zephyr, a programmed assassin, worlds collide and they find they may be able to help each other in a barren and violent society.

The Revealed by Jessica Hickam

The Revealed by Jessica Hickam

After a war that killed billions of people, Lily Atwood, daughter of a man running to lead the newly rebuilt country, is determined to break out of her father’s shadow. When an underground rebel group targets her, Lily knows she won’t go down without a fight to protect her own reputation and her blooming love with Kai, the son of her father’s rival.

Ashley Johnson

Editor

Ashley has always been a writer at heart, receiving a diary from her mother at a very young age. Supportive book-buying parents influenced her love of literature and storytelling as she grew up. Her love for songwriting led the way to creating short stories and the start of her own blog where she documented her life as a college student. A fan of dark plot lines, Ashley picked up Stephen King’s It and never looked back. When she is not working on her first novel or new story ideas, Ashley can be found curled up with her rescue chihuahuas or reviewing the newest liquid lipstick formula on her YouTube channel.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading at the beach this summer!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.