What she reads if she loves Ruth Ware

books like ruth ware

Ruth Ware is the master of writing terrifying novels that readers can’t get enough of. From The Woman in Cabin 10 to The Lying Game and a plethora of other smash hits, she knows what it takes to write a truly captivating book. If you love Ruth Ware, we promise you’ll be obsessed with these five new thrilling reads.

Where the Missing Go by Emma Rowley

Not a day goes by that Kate Harlow doesn’t think about her missing daughter Sophie. While she’s written notes home since her disappearance stating she’s doing fine, Kate can’t shake the feeling that her daughter is in trouble. When Kate volunteers at Message in a Bottle, a place where runaways can call and leave messages for those they left behind, she is shocked when one night a young woman calls in who sounds exactly like Sophie. With this new information and the knowledge a stranger has been in her home, Kate knows she has some digging to do. This shocking read will have you on the edge of your seat up until the very last page.


The Last Time I Saw You by Liv Constantine

Dr. Kate has the life so many people dream of but when her mother is murdered in her own home, her entire world is suddenly turned upside down. When she is reunited with Blaire at her mother’s funeral, she asks for her help. Soon after, Kate starts receiving threatening texts from someone involved in her mother’s death. Can Blaire and Kate figure out the mystery and save Kate or will the killer claim her life too?


Stone Cold Heart by Caz Frear

Cat Kinsella is back to solving crimes for the London Metropolitan Police in Stone Cold Heart, taking on a murder case that will leave her questioning everything. An Australian woman has just been murdered and the police department is quick to assume the killer is a local businessman. With a less-than-certain alibi and a wife who can’t prove her husband’s innocence, Cat will have to dig deep into a marriage to get to the truth in this thrilling sequel in the Cat Kinsella series.


Temper by Layne Fargo

Kira Rascher believes she has finally gotten the big acting break she’s been looking for. While she gets to star in a new production, she’s weary of working with the director, Malcolm Mercer, who’s known for being extremely tough on his actors. But just when she thinks she knows who she’s up against, she meets her twisted co-star Joanna who is hiding secrets that could ruin the production and all of their lives.


One More Lie by Amy Lloyd

All Charlotte wants is a new beginning. She wants to forget her criminal past, time in prison and the dangerous Sean, but old habits are hard to break. Slowly but surely, Charlotte starts to go back to her criminal ways, forcing her to face cruel memories that she knows will haunt her forever.


The First Mistake by Sandie Jones

Alice has a new husband, a beautiful home, healthy children and a thriving business. With thoughts of her first husband constantly swirling in her head, she begins to have second thoughts when her new husband begins exhibiting odd behavior. Confiding in her best friend, she’ll come to find that she may not be able to trust anyone around her after all.

(This post is sponsored by Kensington Publishing Corp.)

*Disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. These picks are editorially selected, but if you purchase, She Reads may get something in return. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. 

She Reads Editors

The She Reads Editors are always scouting the best books for all your #TBR piles. We’re offering up our favorite books, from classics to debuts, bestselling to the next big thing. Read along with us on social, too!

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading with fierce female heroines!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.