6 Chilling reads if you liked Sleeping Beauties

Stephen and Owen King are masters of horror and with their first collaborative novel came a new story of dangerous women, a bizarre curse and an all-male world. If you’re looking for more frightening scares and science fiction goodness, these books will inspire a little fear and definite thrills.

The Silent Corner by Dean Koontz

The Silent Corner by Dean Koontz

Jane Hawk is now a widow and she’s beginning to think that there’s more to the story behind her husband’s suicide. When high volumes of ambitious and lively people begin committing suicide, Jane takes it upon herself to find answers. But there are dark secrets surrounding the anomaly and she will have to outsmart the vicious people behind the deaths if she wants the truth.

Strange Weather: Four Short Novels by Joe Hill

Strange Weather: Four Short Novels by Joe Hill

The darkness that lies beneath the surface of everyday life is exposed in this collection of short novels by New York Times bestselling author, Joe Hill. From a Polaroid camera that erases memories to an apocalyptic rainstorm of nails, these stories challenge reality and usher in a new supernatural world.

This Is Not the End by Chandler Baker

This Is Not the End by Chandler Baker

Resurrection technology has changed humanity but is slowly becoming a burden on Lake Deveraux who is now forced to choose between bringing back either her boyfriend or best friend. With both families relying on her to make the right choice, there’s one secret she has yet to reveal to anyone – a secret that will impact everyone.

Bluebird, Bluebird by Attica Locke

Bluebird, Bluebird by Attica Locke

Growing up in East Texas, Darren Matthews couldn’t get away fast enough, but now he’s returned home. When his allegiance to his roots compromises his job, he heads to the town of Lark where the murders of a black lawyer and a local white woman are making headlines. He will have to solve the case, and in the process, save himself.

When I’m Gone by Emily Bleeker

When I’m Gone by Emily Bleeker

Luke said his goodbyes and buried his beloved wife but when letters start appearing in their home, written by Natalie herself, he can’t be sure of who is really sending them. As secrets about their life and family begin to come out, Luke becomes increasingly obsessed with the letters and must find closure in order to move on and be the father his children need him to be.

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

One simple act of kindness lands Richard Mayhew in Neverwhere, a dark and sinister London. When he discovers that the girl he helped is a dynamic noblewoman in this parallel London, he knows he must help her end the evil occupying this mythical land even if it means he can never return to his own world again.

Ashley Johnson

Lead Editor

Ashley has always been a writer at heart, receiving a diary from her mother at a very young age. Supportive book-buying parents influenced her love of literature and storytelling as she grew up. Her love for songwriting led the way to creating short stories and the start of her own blog where she documented her life as a college student. A fan of dark plot lines, Ashley picked up Stephen King’s It and never looked back. When she is not working on her first novel or new story ideas, Ashley can be found curled up with her rescue chihuahuas or exploring breathtaking locations throughout the US.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading with fierce female heroines!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.