7 Books for fans of Pretty Little Liars

With tons of scandal, secrets and even complicated murder schemes, Pretty Little Liars is the thrilling YA series fans everywhere can’t get enough of. If you’re currently suffering PLL withdrawals, these are the six books you should pick up.

The Elizas by Sara Shepard

When soon-to-be author Eliza Fontaine is rescued after being found unconscious at the bottom of her hotel pool, her family assumes it was another suicide attempt. But, Eliza knows she was pushed. To figure out what really happened, she starts her own investigation. As the publication date of her debut novel approaches, the story behind her novel’s protagonist begins to synthesize with the reality of her own life.

The Broken Girls by Simone St. James

There’s a place for troubled young women to go: the all-girls school, Idlewild Hall, located in Vermont. With reports that the school is haunted, four girls find friendship in each other but when one goes missing and is later found dead, they’ll find their troubles are far worse than they expected. Twenty years later, Fiona, the sister of the murdered girl, has heard rumors of the restoration of the old school, causing her to take up interest in the project and its mysterious benefactor. Was Fiona’s sister actually killed by her boyfriend at the time or are there darker forces to blame for the tragic incident?

Losing Brave by Bailee Madison and Stefne Miller

Payton Brave’s twin sister, Dylan, went missing one year ago and Payton can’t remember anything that happened that day. The grief she’s trying to manage is only resulting in reckless behavior and she’s thrown from her seat of high school royalty into the land of rejects. Her life becomes ever more complicated as a romance with her sister’s boyfriend, Cole begins. When the body of another girl, with features similar to Dylan, is recovered from the lake, Payton knows she needs to figure out exactly what happened, even if it puts her own life in danger.

The Secret Place by Tana French

Chris Harper was found dead, lying in a grove of trees over a year ago, and there have been no leads. When Holly Mackey finds an anonymous post of a picture of Chris and a caption that reads, “I know who killed him,” she goes to Detective Moran with her information. Now Detective Moran and lead detective Antoinette Conway have to navigate the network of cliques, rivalries and sexual dalliances that build the high school’s social structure to find the murderer.

People Like Us by Dana Mele

When the body of Jessica Lane is found in the lake, Kay Donovan’s perfect life begins to unravel. She starts receiving emails from Jessica’s account that take her on a scavenger hunt to find out who the killer is. But when Kay becomes a suspect herself, she’ll need to keep her own secrets in order to survive.

Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter

Maddie and Logan were best friends but when the daughter of a secret service agent and the son of the President of the United States are separated it’s hard to maintain a friendship. Maddie has moved to Alaska and after not hearing from Logan, he shows up six years later. She wants to kill him. But instead, Logan is kidnapped and it’s up to Maddie to find him and save him.

You Will Be Mine by Natasha Preston

When an anonymous note addressed to their friend Sonny arrives on the doorstep no one thinks much of it until Sonny turns up dead a few days later. Lylah and her friends realize they are all in danger, especially when another anonymous note arrives. It’s up to Lylah and her friends to figure out the mystery before another friend disappears.

Our Little Secret by Roz Nay

Angela Petitjean and “HP” Parker were high school sweethearts until college separated them. Now, years later, Angela is being questioned on the disappearance of HP’s wife Saskia. Detective Novak must uncover whether Angela is a murderer or just a woman unable to let go of her first love.

Shelves: TV
Ellanna Koontz

Ellanna Koontz is a senior in the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication, studying journalism with an emphasis in public relations. Koontz plans to graduate in spring 2018 with a degree in public relations and a minor in personal health. She will also graduate with a certificate in special events management. Koontz currently works at Barrett, The Honors College as a social media assistant and the Sun Devil Fitness Center as the marketing program manager. Within these positions she generates social posts, edits photos and video, creates graphics and manages other students in the social media team. Koontz has always led an active lifestyle through soccer, hiking and weightlifting, and enjoys implementing health aspects into her daily lifestyle. This passion may lead her future career toward the health and fitness or medical industries. However, Koontz has also always had a veracious appetite for reading and has visualized working for a publishing firm. After graduation, she hopes to explore these two interests and find her fit in these trades.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
read along @shereadsdotcom

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading at the beach this summer!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.