7 Books to read if you loved Wonder Woman

photo by Tinseltown via shutterstock

In a world full of #girlbosses and strong, independent women, it is no wonder that so many of us love Wonder Woman. With the ability to fight off evil villains and fly through the air while looking fierce, we wish we could be her or any of the strong heroines in these fiction picks.

the rift uprising by Amy S. Foster

The Rift Uprising by Amy S. Foster

Ryn Whittaker’s chances at being a normal teenager were ruined the moment she decided to become a cyber soldier. Having always been a model, Ryn can’t help but be drawn to Ezra when he’s pulled through the Rift. Starting an uprising was never her plan but when Ezra starts asking the right questions, there’s no other choice.

Fallout by Gwenda Bond

Fallout by Gwenda Bond

Lois wants nothing else but to keep her head down at her new school and just fit in. But when a group called the Warheads starts messing with one of her classmates, Lois can’t stay out of it. Using her journalist skills and help from online friend “SmallvilleGuy,” Lois is determined to bring an end to the madness.

American War by Omar El Akaad

American War by Omar El Akkad

When Sarat Chestnut’s father is killed during the second American Civil War and her family is sent to Camp Patience, one mysterious figure takes an interest in the young girl and eventually turns her into his own weapon. Finding her own strength to defend herself and the country is Sarat’s greatest mission in this science fiction novel.

The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

Vasya always loved the fairy tales told in her village and had been fascinated by Frost, the blue-eyed winter demon. But when a new stepmother takes it upon herself to alter their home, Vasya now finds herself having to protect the people she loves from the wicked monsters she had once thought were only real in fantastical stories.

the book of joan by lidia yuknavitch

The Book of Joan by Lidia Yuknavitch

This is the story of a reimagined Joan of Arc who is out to save the world from cult leader Jean de Men who has a hunger for war. The child-warrior possesses skills no one understands the origin of and when she is pushed to her limit, Joan will make one move that will change the destiny of the world forever.

a dangerous woman from nowhere by Kris Radish

A Dangerous Woman from Nowhere by Kris Radish

Briar Logan will not be the damsel in distress in A Dangerous Woman from Nowhere, as she sets out to save her husband from despicable thieves and the dangerous elements of the western frontier. When it comes to family, Briar will become her own hero in order to save the life she has created.

borne by jeff vandermeer

Borne by Jeff VanderMeer

As a scavenger in a ruined city once ruled by a biotech firm, Rachel has found a strange connection to a creature she calls Borne. As Borne grows, he starts to jeopardize the sanctuary Rachel has built and the two together will uncover secrets that will change the future of the barren land they once called home.

Ashley Johnson

Editor

Ashley has always been a writer at heart, receiving a diary from her mother at a very young age. Supportive book-buying parents influenced her love of literature and storytelling as she grew up. Her love for songwriting led the way to creating short stories and the start of her own blog where she documented her life as a college student. A fan of dark plot lines, Ashley picked up Stephen King’s It and never looked back. When she is not working on her first novel or new story ideas, Ashley can be found curled up with her rescue chihuahuas or reviewing the newest liquid lipstick formula on her YouTube channel.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading at the beach this summer!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.