5 Books for fans of Four Weddings and a Funeral

four weddings and a funeral books

With the obsession of romantic comedies increasing, the reboot of Four Weddings and a Funeral on Hulu comes at the perfect time. Mindy Kaling, one of my favorite authors and celebs, produces this new show as a Hulu limited series. If you have yet to see the original with Hugh Grant and Andie MacDowell, do yourself a favor and watch it! Until then, here is a list of some delectable reads that will make you laugh, cry and tap into your romantic side. These books are perfect for fans of Four Weddings and a Funeral.

Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin

Rachel and Darcy are best friends. Darcy is marrying Dex… or is she? When Dex and Rachel confess they have feelings for one another, the events leading up to Darcy’s wedding will challenge the girls’ friendship forever. This book is a message to readers that you should always follow your heart and realize what you have when you have it. Something Borrowed is one of my all-time favorite romantic comedies.


In Twenty Years by Allison Winn Scotch

A group of college friends reunites to celebrate the birthday of their deceased friend in Allison Winn Scotch’s In Twenty Years. What is supposed to be a celebration of their friendship turns into past feelings, hard conversations and the test of time that we all hope we have in our friendships.


Seating Arrangements by Maggie Shipstead

A family gathers for a big family wedding that is full of debacles in Seating Arrangements – a major feel-good read. Inappropriate crushes, bridesmaid drama and social status all make this dramatic and comical story the perfect relative to Four Weddings and a Funeral.


The Wedding Party by Jasmine Guillory

While Maddie and Theo are both excited for their best friend’s wedding, they can also agree on the fact that they hate each other… that is until they have an “oopsie” evening with each other that neither one can forget. They try to keep their rendezvous a secret, but, as in any good rom-com, they end up falling for each other before the big day arrives.


The People We Hate at the Wedding by Grant Ginder

Set in London, this is a story about a colorful family that gathers to celebrate the gorgeous Eloise. With multiple characters, all full of personality, it really makes us question how do we always hate the ones we love so much?

*Disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. These picks are editorially selected, but if you purchase, She Reads may get something in return. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. 

Courtney Marzilli

Bliss, Beauty and Books was founded in 2010 by Courtney Marzilli. Marzilli is a biblophile and beauty junkie. She has combined her love of both books and beauty and created a blog to share both with her adoring fans. As a freelance makeup artist and an avid reader, she is able to marry the two together in a unique way. On Bliss, Beauty and Books, readers will find must-have beauty products and everyday beauty tips along with straight-forward reviews of up-and-coming must- read books as well as interviews with best-selling authors. Marzilli has her finger on the pulse working closely with publicists to make sure her readers hear about AH-mazing books. Her unique features of “What’s in my Bookish {Beauty} Bag?” and “Open Book” allow readers to get to know their favorite authors in a fun and fabulous way!

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading with fierce female heroines!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.