7 New thrillers for fans of Serenity

serenity

Distrust, secrets, shockers, and heart-stoppers lurk behind every page in this suspenseful lineup of reads sure to thrill fans of Serenity. We promise you won’t be able to put them down once you start reading.

An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

The co-authors of the bestselling The Wife Between Us return with another cunning psychological thriller about the paranoia that follows after Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study – one where she expects to answer a few questions, collect her money, and leave. Instead, she begins to suspect she’s been set up… Could Dr. Shields know her deepest secret?


The Boy by Tami Hoag

When Detective Nick Fourcade is called to the case of a brutally murdered boy, things don’t add up. There is no sign of forced entry, no apparent motive, and the only witness – the boy’s mother – is alive and well. The mystery intensifies when the boy’s babysitter goes missing the very next day. Nick’s wife suspects the mother’s hiding a secret… could she be behind the murder or disappearance?


Watching You by Lisa Jewell

Set in an affluent neighborhood in Bristol, England, a heinous murder occurs, shocking the quiet community. Nobody knows why it happened, but someone in Melville Heights knows who did it. As readers meet the neighbors, suspicions intensify and the community’s fearful eyes begin to turn on one another.


The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh

Sisters Grace, Lia and Sky were raised within the highly secured confines of their father’s dystopian island compound where women were protected from men and received intensive regimens to safeguard against the influence and toxicity of the world beyond. But when their father goes missing and two men and a boy wash up on shore, desire, survival and violence surface as the sisters come face-to-face with the unknown.


Freefall by Jessica Barry

When Allison Carpenter and her wealthy fiancé’s private plane crashes in the Colorado Rockies, she is the only survivor. But no one can know that. She’s carrying a secret that powerful men will kill for. While she desperately tries to make it home without being found, the truth of her past, the tragedies of her family, and the secrets her estranged mother is keeping come to light.


The Au Pair by Emma Rous

The day Seraphine and her twin brother were born, her mother threw herself from a cliff and the au pair fled. Rumors spread across the Norfolk coast about dark magic, changelings and the odd couple. Years later, now an adult, Seraphine returns home to sort her father’s belongings after his death. There she uncovers a mysterious photograph of her mother holding just one newborn. What really happened that day? Seraphine must find out.


She Lies in Wait by Gytha Lodge

Thirty years ago, Aurora Jackson went missing after she joined a group of teenagers on a camping trip. Authorities never had a suspect, her friends claimed they didn’t see anything, and her body was never uncovered. Until now. Jonah Sheens is on the case, and during his teenage years, he had known Aurora and her camping companions. As he leads the party back to the scene of the crime, the disturbing truth is painfully uncovered. 

Alison Luther

Alison Luther is a freelance editor and writer based in Fredericksburg, TX, where she lives with her husband and two children. Her background is in digital consumer content and marketing strategies, but today she focuses on small business marketing, ghostwriting, and writing about all things books on She Reads. In addition to raising longhorn, chickens, and children, she loves to cook and is a voracious reader.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading this winter break!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.