The best bestselling books of 2019 (so far)

bestselling books of 2019

The New York Times and Amazon bestseller lists will always be two of the best places to go for new book recommendations. Spend some time this year reading the best bestselling books of 2019. Here is our list.

Run Away by Harlan Coben

In Harlan Coben’s new book, a father will do whatever he can to get his runaway daughter back. Simon Greene knows his daughter is addicted to drugs and dating a man that is no good for her, and he is shocked to see her in a park one day. He knows she’s in trouble so he chases after her, only to learn just how dangerous her life has become, and also jeopardizing his own safety.


The Right Side of History: How Reason and Moral Purpose Made the West Great by Ben Shapiro

For history buffs and political reading junkies, Ben Shapiro’s book provides great insight into the way the United States was formed and the country’s overall path to success. This critical book reflects on the current state of our country and what we can do to make it better and more prosperous for everyone.


The Last Romantics by Tara Conklin

Fiona Skinner is a renowned poet and during a discussion about her work, she opens up about her family. Growing up, Fiona and her siblings were always there for one another. But when tragedies fell upon these brothers and sisters, they were forced to strengthen their bond and learn the true meaning of family. This book was an instant New York Times bestseller and for good reason.


Silent Night by Danielle Steel

Emma grew up in the spotlight, landing her career as a full-time actress at an extremely young age. But along with the fame comes sacrifice and when a tragedy occurs, her entire world is thrown into chaos. Needing support now more than ever, her aunt Whitney – a psychiatrist who always hated the spotlight – takes her in, helping her to regain a full and happy life once again.


The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Psychotherapist Theo has just landed his dream job. When he is assigned to the case of a silent patient who shot her husband five times in the face with no remorse, he’s got his work cut out for him. As Alicia begins to open up to Theo, he’ll discover a complex and twisted story. With an ending you won’t see coming, you need to get in on the conversations surrounding this book.


Daisy Jones & the Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

One of the most anticipated novels of 2019, Daisy Jones & the Six tells the story of a young musician who gets involved in sex, drugs and rock and roll in the ’70s. When Daisy meets Billy Dunne and his band, she bonds with the group immediately. Complicated relationships, musical drama and a behind-the-scenes look in the music industry, this novel, which debuted on the NYT bestseller list, is a must-read.


The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo

This instant New York Times bestseller is the next Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick and utterly unique. With a touch of mythology and history, this novel follows the lives of two young people in Malaysia who have both embarked on unusual missions. The perfect book for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee.


Girl, Stop Apologizing: A Shame-Free Plan for Achieving Your Goals by Rachel Hollis

In 2018 Rachel Hollis challenged girls everywhere to stop believing the negative ideas they had about themselves. This year, Hollis is back with a plan to get you going so you can achieve your ultimate goals. Rather than following in the roles of being just a mother, wife and friend, she urges readers to follow their own dreams and take care of their own needs.


Black Leopard, Red Wolf by Marlon James

If you love Black Panther and Game of Thrones, you’ll love this New York Times bestseller by Marlon James. Tracker is a skilled hunter who takes on a mission to find a young missing boy, but he doesn’t anticipate the danger that comes with it. Forced to work with a group of volunteers, everyone quickly learns that there’s more to this boy’s story and they’ll have to risk their lives to get to the bottom of the mystery.

*Disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. These picks are editorially selected, but if you purchase, She Reads may get something in return. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. 

Ashley Johnson

Lead Editor

Ashley has always been a writer at heart, receiving a diary from her mother at a very young age. Supportive book-buying parents influenced her love of literature and storytelling as she grew up. Her love for songwriting led the way to creating short stories and the start of her own blog where she documented her life as a college student. A fan of dark plot lines, Ashley picked up Stephen King’s It and never looked back. When she is not working on her first novel or new story ideas, Ashley can be found curled up with her rescue chihuahuas or exploring breathtaking locations throughout the US.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading with fierce female heroines!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.