14 New books for fans of Christina Lauren

christina lauren

Is there any reader on the planet who has yet to be captivated by the romance writer extraordinaire duo Christina Lauren? Whether you fell in love with Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating or escaped to Hawaii with The Unhoneymooners or maybe even relived your own first love in Twice in a Blue Moon, this duo has taken readers by storm! As fast as these ladies churn out books (twice a year!), we all want more books like theirs. Without further ado, here are 14 books you’ll adore if you love Christina Lauren romances!

The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

The follow-up to 2019’s debut hit, The Friend Zone, brings us antics, charm and wit, dogs, and of course, one of the most captivating romances of the year between a grieving Sloan and a superstar musician, Jason.


Undercover Bromance by Lyssa Kay Adams

A group of men who read romance novels in a book club to help them be better partners to their women? Sign me up. When chef Liv Papandreas loses her job at a trendy restaurant due to a #MeToo situation, the last person she expects to help her is Braden Mack. Inspired by the romantic suspense in his book club, Mack sets out to help Liv get justice, but somewhere along the way, they may just want to find each other.


Love Her or Lose Her by Tessa Bailey

Dominic and Rosie Vega’s marriage is so on the rocks it’s basically a boulder. In a last-ditch effort to see if what they have is worth saving, they pull out all the (very steamy) stops, including some antics directed by their hippie marriage counselor, and hope they can rekindle what was once there before it’s too late.


A Favor For a Favor by Helena Hunting

No one, and I mean no one, does sports romance quite like Helena Hunting. The enemies-to-lovers slow burn between gruff hockey player Bishop and his neighbor Stevie (who also happens to be his team captain’s sister!) will have you looking for a hockey player of your own to romance.


The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon

When three strong women discover they’ve all been duped by the same man, they make a pact to swear off men for six months. Of course, this is the exact moment Samiah, a talented coder and developer, meets Daniel at work and is immediately drawn to him. Is Daniel all she’s been waiting for, or is he a little too good to be true? And what about the pact she made?


Girl Gone Viral by Alisha Rai

When a live-tweet event of two strangers in a coffee shop goes viral, extremely private former model Katrina is unwillingly thrust into the spotlight. In a quest for some privacy, Katrina escapes with her gorgeous bodyguard, Jas, to his family’s remote farm. A private farm with the object of her desires, what could possibly go wrong?


Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne

What happens when a fake romance for the tabloids turns into the real deal? When best friends Clark and Naomi fake an engagement to get their families and press off their backs, the last thing they expect is to truly find love with one another.


Love Lettering by Kate Clayborn

Meg, a hand-letterer dubbed “The Planner of Park Slope,” has become famous for her beautiful journals and wedding programs, which she sometimes hides subliminal messages in (unintentionally, of course). So when she knows Reid Sutherland’s engagement is doomed and weaves a secret into the program design, the last person Meg expects to see darkening her doorstep is Reid, himself. And… he’s single.


Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

When the mother of four (and really a mother to the whole Harlem community) passes away unexpectedly, her four sons decide to keep her knitting shop open and continue Mama Strong’s legacy. Part-time employee Kerry has always had a crush on Jesse Strong, but working with Jesse to save his mother’s legacy will bring them closer than ever before.


The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa

The Worst Best Man centers around a wedding planner who was left at the altar the day of her own wedding. Ironic right? Fast forward three years and Lina Santos has moved on with her life and is interviewing for her dream job as a wedding concierge where she’s set to be paired with a marketing expert. Enter marketing expert, Max. Funny, handsome, charming, oh, and he just happens to be the brother of the man who left Lina at the altar three years prior.


The Marriage Game by Sara Desai

Returning home to her family after losing her boyfriend and her job, Layla Patel turns to her parents for support. Unbeknownst to her, Layla’s father creates a dating profile for her and begins setting up dates. Sharing an office with Layla in her father’s space is Sam Mehta, who doesn’t quite know how to handle the influx of suitors showing up to meet Layla. In tight quarters, tension and banter fly between Sam and Layla, but is there more to their squabbles?


Not That Kind of Guy by Andie J. Christopher

Powerhouse attorney Bridget is wildly successful in all areas of her life – except in love, that is. Refusing to show up to her brother’s wedding solo, Bridget convinces intern Matt to be her date to the Vegas-based wedding. After all, what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas. But what happens when you come home with a ring?


A Taste of Sage by Yaffa S. Santos

Chef Lumi Santana has a unique gift: she can feel a person’s emotions when she tastes their cooking. When Lumi takes a job working as a sous-chef for the temperamental, rigid Julien Dax, she vows never to taste his cooking. However, once she gives in and takes a bite, all bets are off.


Tweet Cute by Emma Lord

A viral Twitter feud turns into the most unexpected of romances for perfectionist Pepper and class clown Jack. While the world is watching them at war on Twitter, they are unknowingly falling for each other via an anonymous chat app.

(Feature image courtesy of @mel.a.day)

*Disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. These picks are editorially selected, but if you purchase, She Reads may get something in return. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. 

Jamie Rosenblit

Jamie Rosenblit is a New York living thirty-something who has a superpower for reading more books than anyone! Jamie runs @beauty_andthebook_ on Instagram and is one of the admins of the Great Thoughts Great Readers literary salon on Facebook. When not reading or working, you can find Jamie on a SoulCycle bike.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Looking for a new book to read, huh?

This She Reads-approved book subscription box will keep you reading all year-long.