6 Books to read after Little Fires Everywhere

6 Books to read after Little Fires Everywhere

photo by @casebounder

Celeste Ng’s New York Times bestseller was undeniably one of the year’s biggest book releases. With plenty of drama, family dynamics and important cultural value, how could it not be? While we all wait with bated breath for Ng’s next novel, keep busy with these books we think you’ll love just as much.

tracing the bones by Elisa A. Miller

Tracing the Bones by Elise A. Miller

When Anna and Billy move in next door, Eve can’t help but be entranced by the enigmatic couple and her need to know more about them. Taking up healing sessions with Billy, Eve weaves her way into the family deeper than she’d ever expected and as her life unravels, she must find a way to save everyone around her.

the leavers by Lisa Ko

The Leavers by Lisa Ko

Young Deming’s world is thrown into chaos when his undocumented immigrant mother goes to work one morning and never comes back. Adopted by an American family and given a new name, the boy must find a way to assimilate into his new life while mourning his past. Told by both Deming and his mother, this story tests the bond of mother and son.

the year of necessary lies by Kris Radish

The Year of Necessary Lies by Kris Radish

Julia is a force to be reckoned with when she discovers the true power of women in the early 1900s. One year will take this woman to dangerous places and force her to keep vital secrets her great-granddaughter will one day discover. Now, that granddaughter must decide to share her findings or keep them to herself.

the best of adam sharp by Graeme Simsion

The Best of Adam Sharp by Graeme Simsion

Turning his back on Angelina and their possible future seemed like the right choice to Adam Sharp when he was young. Now, married, and looking back at his life, Adam finds himself asking “what if?” When Angelina reaches out again, Adam must decide if a second chance is worth the risk.

eleanor olipant is completely fine by Gail Honeyman

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Homebody Eleanor’s world is turned on its head when she meets Raymond, the IT guy from work. Can she open her heart to somebody else in order to live the life she was destined to live?

home fire by Kamila Shamsie

Home Fire by by Kamila Shamsie

Two families brought together by extreme circumstance are at the heart of this suspenseful read. When Isma leaves to pursue her dream in America, she must consider what she is leaving behind and prepare herself for a complicated future where she will be forced to accept the intense powers of family and true love.

Ashley Johnson

Lead Editor

Ashley has always been a writer at heart, receiving a diary from her mother at a very young age. Supportive book-buying parents influenced her love of literature and storytelling as she grew up. Her love for songwriting led the way to creating short stories and the start of her own blog where she documented her life as a college student. A fan of dark plot lines, Ashley picked up Stephen King’s It and never looked back. When she is not working on her first novel or new story ideas, Ashley can be found curled up with her rescue chihuahuas or exploring breathtaking locations throughout the US.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading with fierce female heroines!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.