10 Romance novels to read after watching Love Is Blind

books like love is blind

The first season of reality TV show Love is Blind took the world by storm: from Lauren and Cameron’s Disney-worthy romance to Giannina and Damian’s highly entertaining wedding, the couples really proved that love can be blind – well, at least sometimes. If you just binged your way through the show and are looking for some fun, mushy romances, we’ve rounded up 10 books to keep you entertained while we wait for season two.

The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

When the entire wedding party gets food poisoning, Olive, the sister of the bride, suddenly finds herself with an all-expenses-paid honeymoon trip to Hawaii. Unfortunately, she won’t be going alone – best man Ethan, also known as her sworn enemy, will be joining her in paradise. Initially determined to avoid each other at all costs, they’re eventually forced to pretend to be newlyweds in order to protect Olive’s future job.


Been There, Married That by Gigi Levangie Grazer

What do you do when you find out that your bigshot producer husband has canceled all your credit cards and locked you out of your LA home? That’s what Agnes Murphy Nash, perfect Hollywood wife, has to figure out when she comes home one day to find that her entire life has been taken away from her. But Agnes isn’t ready to give up without a fight – in fact, the battle is just beginning.


Last Couple Standing by Matthew Norman

When Jessica and Mitch Butler see their friends’ marriages crumbling to dust around them, they know they have to do something extreme to save their own. Since most of the divorces had to do with sex, the Butlers decide it’s time to relax some rules and discuss new terms, embarking on a new, radical experiment in order to save their relationship. But as lines get crossed and things go a little too far, they start to wonder if they’ve made a huge mistake.


The Friend Zone by Abby Jimenez

Kristen Petersen is planning her best friend’s wedding when she meets the best man, Josh Copeland. Josh is the perfect guy, but there’s a catch: he wants a big family someday, and Kristen is about to face a medically necessary procedure that will make it impossible for her to have children. She knows he should be with someone else, but it becomes harder to keep him away as their attraction grows stronger each day.


Not the Girl You Marry by Andie J. Christopher

Tired of writing fluffy articles instead of covering hard-hitting politics, journalist Jack Nolan strikes a deal with his boss to write a new piece: How to Lose a Girl. But when he meets Hannah Mayfield, he’s not so sure he wants her to dump him after all. Hannah is a successful event planner who wants to show her boss that she has range (which includes planning romantic weddings) and isn’t scared of feelings, and dating Jack is the perfect opportunity to do so. But as they embark on this fake relationship, things start feeling a little too real.


The Bride Test by Helen Hoang

Khai Diep avoids relationships because he’s convinced he has no feelings. His family, however, knows better: his autism means he processes emotions differently, and with that in mind, his mother goes to Vietnam to find him the perfect bride. When Esme Tran gets her chance to come to America and meet a potential husband, she realizes this could be the break her family needs. But seducing Khai doesn’t go as planned, and she quickly falls in love with a man who thinks he will never be able to return her affection.


The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary

Tiffy Moore is looking for a cheap flat, and Leon Twomey works nights and needs cash. The solution is simple: even though they’ve never met, Leon sleeps in the one-bed flat while Tiffy’s at work and she stays there the rest of the time. But when new challenges face the flatmates, they start writing each other notes and soon become friends… and then maybe something more.


Love at First Like by Hannah Orenstein

Sisters Eliza and Sophie Roth co-own a jewelry shop in Brooklyn. When Eliza accidentally posts a photo of herself wearing a diamond ring on that finger to her popular Instagram account, sales skyrocket. Suddenly, she has to choose between continuing the ruse while finding a fake fiancé or clearing up the misunderstanding. But when Blake, a fellow entrepreneur who has no idea Eliza is “engaged”, comes into her life looking like the perfect match, her lies start to spiral out of control.


Husband Material by Emily Belden

Charlotte Rosen is a 29-year-old widow who’s just trying to move on with her life. When her husband’s ashes land on her doorstep five years later, she’s determined to face her difficult ex-mother-in-law and her husband’s best friend in order to find meaning to what has happened. As a shocking secret surfaces and a new love arises, she has to decide if she’ll stay stuck in the past, or trust her heart in order to finally move forward.


The Dating Charade by Melissa Ferguson

When Jett Bentley finds Carrie Everson’s online dating profile, he proves to her that it might be worth getting back into the dating game. But after an amazing first date, they both go home and find three children dropped into each of their laps, looking for a foster home. That’s when they independently decide to hide the kids from each other… just for a little while.

(Feature image sourced from BuzzFeed News; designed by She Reads)

*Disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. These picks are editorially selected, but if you purchase, She Reads may get something in return. We are a participant in the Bookshop Affiliate Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Bookshop.org while simultaneously supporting local bookstores.

Marta Carvalho

Marta is a freelance writer and book blogger living in Lisbon, Portugal. With a background in beauty and fashion, she's an avid reader and the creator of the Litulla Newsletter, where she features her favorite books and self-care tips.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Looking for a new book to read, huh?

This She Reads-approved book subscription box will keep you reading all year-long.