5 Books for fans of Schitt’s Creek

schitt's creek books

If you have yet to check into the Rosebud Motel, you are missing the stay of a lifetime – the backdrop to the hysterical Schitt’s Creek is instantly becoming a classic. While the final season of Schitt’s Creek won’t be released until 2020, you can brace yourself by reading a few books that will fill your Schitt’s cup. These books like Schitt’s Creek will keep you laughing and introduce you to some insanely zany characters like Johnny, Moira, David and Alexis.

The Floating Feldmans by Elyssa Friedland

Annette, the matriarch of the Feldmans family, decides to plan a cruise for her whole family to celebrate her 70th birthday in Friedland’s novel. When they all gather aboard the ship, they are faced to endure one another, unable to escape each others’ company. What is meant to be a fun family celebration turns into a comical and touching trip at sea where everyone realizes their family is their lifesaver.


Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semple

Bernadette is someone who is eclectic, colorful and her own person. Her favorite role is being Mom to her daughter, Bee. That is until she promises her daughter a trip to America and it is too much for her to handle – she is agoraphobic. Because of this, she disappears and leads her family on a search that will have her daughter looking through emails and official documents that lead her on a wild ride to find her mother.


The Wangs vs. the World by Jade Chang

A family who goes from riches to rags packs up all their belongings on a cross country road trip to live with the family’s eldest daughter in Jade Chang’s The Wangs vs. the World. From Bel-Air to New York, the Wangs discover that money isn’t everything and the real value of family. 


The Family Fang by Kevin Wilson

When two siblings who have spent their whole lives trying to avoid their oddball parents are forced to move back in with them due to some bad financial choices, they are confronted by their weird childhood and artistic and quirky parents.  You will laugh out loud and cry all at the same time in Kevin Wilson’s The Family Fang


Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

Now a widely popular movie, Crazy Rich Asians tells the story of Rachel Chu who visits Singapore for the summer with her boyfriend, Nick. Little does Rachel know, Nick’s family is crazy rich and she’ll be subjected to judgment and tough situations from everyone in Nick’s life in this #1 New York Times bestseller.

(Feature image courtesy of Variety)

*Disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. These picks are editorially selected, but if you purchase, She Reads may get something in return. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. 

Courtney Marzilli

Bliss, Beauty and Books was founded in 2010 by Courtney Marzilli. Marzilli is a biblophile and beauty junkie. She has combined her love of both books and beauty and created a blog to share both with her adoring fans. As a freelance makeup artist and an avid reader, she is able to marry the two together in a unique way. On Bliss, Beauty and Books, readers will find must-have beauty products and everyday beauty tips along with straight-forward reviews of up-and-coming must- read books as well as interviews with best-selling authors. Marzilli has her finger on the pulse working closely with publicists to make sure her readers hear about AH-mazing books. Her unique features of “What’s in my Bookish {Beauty} Bag?” and “Open Book” allow readers to get to know their favorite authors in a fun and fabulous way!

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading with fierce female heroines!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.