8 Books like The Woman in the Window

the woman in the window

When Anna Fox fell into a thrilling web of dark secrets and malicious crime in The Woman in the Window, were you holding on to every suspenseful word? If so, you should be adding these eight exhilarating novels that are just like A.J. Finn’s New York Times bestselling novel, The Woman in the Window.

I See You by Mary Burton

FBI agent Zoe Spencer has something haunting her: the young teenage victim of a case that went cold a decade ago. Determined to learn what happened to the young girl and bring her murderer to justice, Zoe travels to the victim’s hometown to solve the case. With the help of William Vaughan, a detective she is growing feelings for, Zoe must stop a cold-blooded killer before even more women go missing.


Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Laurel Mack has spent the last 10 years coping with the disappearance of her 15-year-old daughter Ellie when she meets a charming man in a café. As a romantic relationship with Floyd begins to develop, he introduces her to his family. That’s when Laurel meets Poppy, Floyd’s youngest daughter, who looks stunningly similar to her missing Ellie. Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell is a suspenseful novel about a mother who must challenge herself to learn the truth when she stumbles on to a secret that hits very close to home.


Her Mother’s Lies by Rona Halsall

Martha lives in the Cornish countryside with her beloved mother Fran. When Martha is contacted by her estranged father he reveals a secret that sends her reeling. This shocking novel will have you questioning everything as all of the lies Martha’s mother told begin to unravel.


Cold Silence by Danielle Girard

This novel by bestselling author Danielle Girard, tells the story of ex-FBI agent and mother, Cody O’Brien. When Cody’s son Ryan goes missing, she knows immediately who is responsible: the dangerous killers who murdered her husband. Cold Silence is an exhilarating novel full of murder, revenge and the determination of a mother who will stop at nothing to save her son. 


Under Lying by Janelle Harris

When Susan and Paul’s daughter Amelia goes missing from their backyard and her yellow cardigan is later found in the lake near their home, their marriage begins to fall apart. Susan and Paul must uncover the truth so that they can find Amelia and prevent their marriage from coming completely undone.


The Whisper Man by Alex North

Tom Kennedy and his son Jake have just moved to the quiet and seemingly peaceful small town, Featherbank. There, they learn about the town’s dark past. A serial killer nicknamed “The Whisper Man” had killed five residents before he was arrested and thrown in prison for the rest of his life. When another resident goes missing and Jake begins acting strangely, Tom and two local detectives must work together to stop The Whisper Man for once and for all.


An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

This bestselling novel is about Jessica Farris, a young woman who decides to partake in a psychological study to make some extra cash. Dr. Shields, the psychologist conducting the study, seemed interesting at first, but Jessica soon realizes that something about her is a little strange. An Anonymous Girl is a creepy tale of deceit, obsession and horrifying psychological manipulation.


Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

Jack and Grace look like the perfect couple from the outside. Jack is a successful attorney and doting husband and Grace is an ideal housewife and graceful woman, but if you look a little closer you might be shocked to find that not everything is as perfect as they try to make it. Behind Closed Doors is a psychological thriller about what could be hiding under the surface of a relationship where everything seems too good to be true.

(Feature image courtesy of @b_bookstack)

*Disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. These picks are editorially selected, but if you purchase, She Reads may get something in return. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. 

Mackenzie Marchello

Mackenzie’s love for creative writing stems from her everyday goal to make the earth a more beautiful place. She believes that stories, whether they come from novels or even from the captions of pictures on social media, are the perfect way to share knowledge and inspire others to do good. She is very excited to be joining SparkPoint knowing that she will be working with people who courageously share their stories each and every day.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading with fierce female heroines!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.