What @blissbeautybooks is reading this spring

What @blissbeautybooks is reading this spring

Courtney from @blissbeautybooks recently shared with She Reads her current book obsessions. Keep reading to get the full scoop on one of our favorite book babe’s spring picks.

The Elizas by Sara Shepard

I was a big fan of Pretty Little Liars so really anything Shepard writes is a must-read for me. This is her first adult novel and sure to be a hit amongst PLL fans and readers alike with that signature suspense flavor that Shepard knows so well. A woman must figure out who pushed her to the bottom of a pool. She sets out on an investigation while writing a novel and lines begin to blur causing lies, tension and the question of who can you really trust?

The Husband Hour by Jamie Brenner

Huge, HUGE (i.e. Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman) fan of Jamie Brenner. The Forever Summer was a favorite from last year as Brenner has a way with her stories to make you feel like the characters are people you know.The Husband Hour is sure to be the same about a widow returning to her summer home for a summer that will be unforgettable in more ways than one.

Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Lisa Jewell is a suspense and thriller QUEEN. Being compared to Girl on the Train and Gone Girl, Then She Was Gone will definitely keep me reading well into the night! A daughter goes missing and years later her mother meets a man whose daughter has a striking resemblance to the missing girl – hello page-turner!

You Think It, I’ll Say It by Curtis Sittenfeld

Curtis Sittenfeld is a literary goddess.  Her books are always so clever and unique. This collection of short stories, in development with Kristen Wiig for Apple TV, has a little something for everyone – relationships, class – all the Sittenfeld sparkle that readers love.

All the Beautiful Lies by Peter Swanson

If you have yet to read a Peter Swanson book do yourself a favor and get one immediately. Reminiscent of Hitchcock, All the Beautiful Lies sounds like the perfect bone-chilling page-turner – a spring-break must! A son returns home to make sense of his father’s unexpected death all while becoming the interest of two mysterious women.

The Secret to Southern Charm by Kristy Woodson Harvey

I love a book that kicks off the sunshine and nice weather. Woodson Harvey is one of my go-tos for this type of book because she is a ray of sunshine herself! The Secret to Southern Charm is the second in her Peachtree Bluff series and sure to be as refreshing as a sip of sweet tea. Three sisters and their mom come together to help a sister in need and remind each other that the bond of family is stronger than anything.

Look Alive Out There: Essays by Sloane Crosley

I always can use a good laugh these days and Sloane Crosley is the perfect person to do just that. She is funny and relatable. In this collection of essays she takes on the last 10 years since her bestseller I Was Told There’d be Cake – emotional, laugh-out-loud, bold and authentic, Crosley is back.

A Lady’s Guide to Selling Out by Sally Franson

When I read “for fans of Younger and The Devil Wears Prada” I’m sold. Franson’s debut novel is part girl-power, part coming-of-age in a tale of a girl who is trying to find her way in a new fancy career with all the trials and tribulations that accompany it.

American Princess: The Love Story of Meghan Markle and Prince Harry by Leslie Carroll

I am “royally obsessed” and the wedding event of Harry and Meghan will have me glued to the TV in May so of course any backstory on the two is major dish for me. Carroll covered the wedding of William and Kate so you know her royal insight is on point!

Our Little Secret by Roz Nay

Another debut to add to my list! Our Little Secret is a thriller, psychological suspense and love story all intertwined into one. Former high school sweethearts reconnected when one of their spouses goes missing and one may know more than they think. With rave reviews from Ruth Ware and B.A. Paris, Our Little Secret is joining the ranks of the “Must-Read” mystery club.

Follow Courtney on her social media links below and bookmark her blog for all the latest bookish news!

Instagram: @blissbeautybooks

Twitter: @Cortles21 

‘Like’ her page on Facebook

Bliss, Beauty & Books

Courtney Marzilli

Bliss, Beauty and Books was founded in 2010 by Courtney Marzilli. Marzilli is a biblophile and beauty junkie. She has combined her love of both books and beauty and created a blog to share both with her adoring fans. As a freelance makeup artist and an avid reader, she is able to marry the two together in a unique way. On Bliss, Beauty and Books, readers will find must-have beauty products and everyday beauty tips along with straight-forward reviews of up-and-coming must- read books as well as interviews with best-selling authors. Marzilli has her finger on the pulse working closely with publicists to make sure her readers hear about AH-mazing books. Her unique features of “What’s in my Bookish {Beauty} Bag?” and “Open Book” allow readers to get to know their favorite authors in a fun and fabulous way!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading this winter break!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.