What she reads if she loves Supernatural

Supernatural

Sam and Dean are the monster-fighting brothers audiences have come to love for over 15 years. Whether you’re a diehard fan of Castiel, Bobby or even Crowley, these crime and supernatural books will be right up your alley.

Found by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

In the fourth book in the House of Night Other World series, a group of unlikely partners will team up to help Zoey and the Nerd Herd. In Tulsa, Zoey is beginning to feel that something isn’t right but doesn’t let herself believe it can be the dark force Neferet due to the fact that she is locked up. But there’s a new plan in place and Zoey will have to work side-by-side with a new crew if she has any chance at destroying her nemesis for good and saving the two worlds she calls home.


Imaginary Friend by Stephen Chbosky

Being the new kid in town isn’t easy for Christopher Reese, a young boy whose mother is running from an abusive ex-boyfriend. But when he arrives in Mill Grove, things get much worse than school bullies – Christopher disappears into the woods around town for six days. When he wanders back into town, he has one mission: build a treehouse by Christmas or risk putting his mother and the entire town in danger.


What I’ve Done by Melinda Lee

When Haley Powell wakes up to a dead man in her backyard and no memory of what happened the night before, she’s forced to ask herself if she murdered him. Desperate to prove her innocence, she begins working with Morgan, a man who can presumably get her out of trouble. But with mounting evidence and the possibility of someone framing Haley, it will take a lot of hard work to prove the young girl is truly innocent.


Righteous by Joe Ide

Isaiah Quintabe is finding it hard to go about life without working a job. Ready to get back on the horse and out of his home, he picks up a new case in Vegas where a DJ and her boyfriend are being tracked down by Chinese gangsters and a terrifying loan shark. Isaiah must find the two first or his own life will be put on the line.


Under My Skin by Lisa Unger

A year ago, Poppy’s husband was murdered in a New York park and in the days to follow, Poppy disappeared, completely consumed by grief, only to show up days later confused and in a dress she didn’t recognize. While the case was never solved, the fact that she can’t remember those few days still haunts her. Now, feeling like someone is following her, Poppy begins to think that the person screwing with her will be able to give her answers about her husband’s death.


The Outsider by Stephen King

When an 11-year-old boy is murdered in Flint City, all the evidence leads to little league coach, local teacher and father Terry Maitland as the prime suspect. But things aren’t adding up and as the case expands and those involved will begin to see that there’s something much sinister wreaking havoc in their small town.

*Disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. These picks are editorially selected, but if you purchase, She Reads may get something in return. We are a participant in the Bookshop Affiliate Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Bookshop.org while simultaneously supporting local bookstores.

Ashley Johnson

Content Editor + Producer

Ashley has always been a writer at heart, receiving a diary from her mother at a very young age. Supportive book-buying parents influenced her love of literature and storytelling as she grew up. Her love for songwriting led the way to creating short stories and the start of her own blog where she documented her life as a college student. A fan of dark plot lines, Ashley picked up Stephen King’s It and never looked back. When she is not working on her first novel or new story ideas, Ashley can be found curled up with her rescue chihuahuas or exploring breathtaking locations throughout the US.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Looking for a new book to read, huh?

This She Reads-approved book subscription box will keep you reading all year-long.