What to read after Big Little Lies

What to read after Big Little Lies

photo by @reesesbookclubxhellosunshine

What’s not to love about Liane Moriarty’s New York Times bestseller? With plenty of dark secrets, successful women and small town drama, it is easy to see why this novel has become a favorite on bookshelves across the globe. If you’re looking for more drama and suspense, the titles below will give you serious Pirriwee Peninsula vibes.

it's always the husband by michele campbell

It’s Always the Husband by Michele Campbell

Three women with a complicated bond must find compassion for each other in order to uncover the truth when one of them dies under strange circumstances. As secrets are revealed, suspicions about the husband begin to dissolve and the devious women are looked at more closely.

before the fall by noah hawley

Before the Fall by Noah Hawley

When a private jet crashes into the ocean, only two people survive, marking the accident a tragedy – but is it? With a new promise of fame and money to the survivors, the possibility of sabotage and a sinister plan is at the heart of this novel.

gridley girls by meredith first

Gridley Girls by Meredith First

In order to move on with their lives, three women must face the dark secrets of their past. Now back together for Anne’s wedding, betrayals from high school are brought to the surface as the childhood friends find a way to make it past teenage heartbreak.

everything i never told you by celeste ng

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

A family full of secrets and expectations is thrown into chaos when the favorite child’s body is found in a nearby lake. Throwing all caution to the wind, each family member takes strides to get justice for Lydia, unknowingly causing the tightly-wound family to succumb to their possible demise.

the woman in cabin 10 by ruth ware

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

On a plush cruise in the North Sea, everything seems exquisite until dark skies roll in and Lo is thrown into the middle of things when she witnesses a woman being thrown off the ship. When everyone on the cruise goes on with their trip like nothing has happened, Lo must be the one to ask the tough questions.

Appetite by Sheila Grinell

When Jenn returns home from a year in India her parents are surprised to find she brought a guru home with her. More surprising still is that she intends to marry him. Will Jenn find the support she craves or will she have to reevaluate her values? Will her parents convince her that marrying her intended would be a huge mistake before it’s too late?

Let Me Lie by Clare

Let Me Lie by Clare Mackintosh

After both of her parents commit suicide, Anna is left to contemplate why they made the fateful decision. Now a mother herself, she can’t help but begin looking into the dark secrets her parents were keeping and as she gets closer to the truth, she’ll find that someone out there doesn’t want her to know all the details.

Other People’s Houses by Abbi Waxman

Frances Bloom knows everyone’s dirty laundry whether she likes it or not. Being a carpool mom for years has exposed her to the secrets of the other mothers around her and as she watches the lives of the other carpool families, she vows to never be a part of the drama. But when the truth about a shocking affair comes to light, Frances will find that she has no choice but to get involved.

Ashley Johnson

Content Editor + Producer

Ashley has always been a writer at heart, receiving a diary from her mother at a very young age. Supportive book-buying parents influenced her love of literature and storytelling as she grew up. Her love for songwriting led the way to creating short stories and the start of her own blog where she documented her life as a college student. A fan of dark plot lines, Ashley picked up Stephen King’s It and never looked back. When she is not working on her first novel or new story ideas, Ashley can be found curled up with her rescue chihuahuas or exploring breathtaking locations throughout the US.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Believe in your shelfie!

Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.

When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Part of the SparkPoint Studio Family

Believe in your Shelfie!
Sign up for the latest book news and fun ways to win free books.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Girl, your #TBR pile is STACKED.

Find out what she's reading with fierce female heroines!
  • When you subscribe to our newsletter, we’ll email you weekly book recommendations, news, updates, and relevant promotional material from our brands. We do not share your information with partners or third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.